Meal Plan [5/17/2015-5/22/2015]

I’ve still been meal planning but have clearly fallen off the “post about it” bandwagon. I’ve also lost my cooking and freezer meal prepping mojo. Instead of nesting in this manner, I find myself doing micro-cleaning (drawers, going through my clothes to bring to Goodwill, bringing vacuum to be cleaned, etc.), making and attending appointments (dentist, vet, etc.) and resting in my bed, often napping. But, back to the food. 

I can’t grocery shop now without meal planning, so although I may not stick to a week’s plan (hello Papa Murphy’s pizza – you’re so easy and convenient), my intentions are there. 

Although this wasn’t part of our meal plan for he week, I made these cookies yesterday to bring to a neighbor’s house, as we were invited over for dinner. They are so so so good. 

Oh, and I made these cinnamon rolls for breakfast yesterday. Thanks to Kimberly for introducing me to this brand!  

It looks like I was into sugar yesterday. Today will be better…maybe. Hopefully. But there are two cinnamon rolls left. And two cookies. And Popsicles. 

Okay, for real. Here’s what I think we’ll be eating this week. Enjoy!

Sunday: leftovers or pulled pork

I cooked a pork butt or shoulder, I forget, in homemade beef bone broth overnight in the garage. Is that wrong? Pork cooking in beef? I’ve used root beer in the past but didn’t have any, and I’ve got lots of various bone broths in the deep freeze taking up space. Anyways, I’ll be freezing a bunch of it, but for what we’ll eat, I mix in BBQ sauce and chopped pickles, jalepenos, and banana peppers. 

Monday: pulled pork and Mediterranean pepper salad

Tuesday: teriyaki meatballs with snow peas and edamame

It calls for chicken, but I almost always use ground turkey. I’ve made this recipe so many times, I can do it without looking at the recipe. It’s a keeper!

Wednesday: enchilada skillet

Thursday: chicken thighs with roasted cauliflower

I made these thighs last week, and Brody and I both gobbled them up. He wasn’t a fan of the sauce – too mustardy – but I liked it…but not enough to make another serving for myself. Basically I’m copying her cooking technique and spices for chicken thighs. Nothing fancy. 

Friday: buffalo chicken pasta

What’s on your meal plan for the week? Do share!

To end, here’s a picture of Finley christening our outdoor patio furniture and table.   

She’s not a messy eater at all. ๐Ÿ˜œ

2 thoughts on “Meal Plan [5/17/2015-5/22/2015]

    • They’re at Super Target. I don’t think Woodman’s carries the brand, and I’m not sure about Metcalf’s, etc. They also make crescent rolls, blueberry scones, and cookie dough ๐Ÿ™‚ No chemicals or nasty stuff.

Leave a Reply

