Scenes from the Weekend

We drove up to my mom’s house (formerly our family’s cottage) for the weekend to and had a really nice time with my mom, my sister, and her fiancé. Finley especially enjoyed herself. 

Saturday late morning we went into town to check out Lakewood’s Lioness (I think?) Easter celebration. Finley decorated an egg and made a foam egg magnet.   

 

After her nap, we spent some time outside doing Finley’s favorite activity: squirrel hunting. She saw a squirrel through the sliding glass doors in the morning and kept wanting to see more. She’d yell “Squirrel! Where are you?” We also played inside with Legos from when my sister and I were kids and all of my sister’s Beanie Babies.  

  

That night, the Badgers were playing in the Final Four against Kentucky. Brody went to a bar down the road after dinner to watch the end of the Michigan State game, and my sister, her fiance, and I met him after I had put Finley down for the night. Being in a small town bar with lots of fun Badger fans and nice bartenders was a great time! And I was sober (obviously)! Plus they won! Brody was just a little happy.  

We all woke up around 7:30am Sunday morning, and Finley found her Easter basket. Brody was responsible for buying everything and putting it together; he’s so good with stuff like that! 

 

  

  

  

  

Finley did figure out how to open the eggs with candy in them, so she consumed quite a bit of sugar in the first couple hours of the morning.  

Later, once my grandpa arrived, we went outside for an Easter egg hunt. My sister brought the eggs for her, and the two of us went out to “hide” them. Finley figured out the game quickly and loved it! After she found the last egg, she kept saying “More!”.    

        

  

Thanks to Laura for taking most of the photos in this post!!! I stole them from her FB page. Even though I look horrible in the photo above, I’m glad we got a picture of our little family. 

I hope you had a fun weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

