Pregnancy Update: 28 Weeks with Baby #2

How far along? Just over 28 weeks.



My SIL and I at 27 weeks. We have the same due date!

Gender? Girl!

Baby’s size? She’s the size of a large eggplant, about 2 1/4 pounds.

Weight gain? I think about 15-16 pounds.



Belly button in or out? Very much out! Finley loves poking it. Actually, it’s so far out, I wonder if it’s a hernia.

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Sleep? Good! I’ve been sleeping with a pillow between my legs on some nights. I’m up to use the bathroom two times a night.

Best moment of the week? Being outside last week was amazing! It felt so great to have sunshine on my skin, watch Finley play at the park and color with chalk, and sit on our back patio.



Looking forward to? Hopefully passing my glucose tolerance test on Tuesday. This time around, my blood is drawn at 7:40am, and I’ll avoid eating breakfast to throw off the results. Last time, I failed the first test and had to take the three hour test, which I passed, but it still was not a fun way to spend that much time.

Miss anything? Wine and not being in almost constant discomfort (from the varicose veins).

Movement? Yes – a lot! This baby likes to move, especially at night after dinner when we’re watching tv or lying in bed. I love it!

Food cravings? Nothing really. Brody and I each had a hankering for a peanut butter milkshake after seeing one on tv, and we’ve since had two.

Anything making you sick or queasy? Nope.

Exercise? I had a strong start to the week and worked out the first three days, but it didn’t happen after that. There was a lot more walking this week, though, and I guess that counts.

Symptoms? Heartburn (I heart Tums), varicose veins, and linea nigra.

Labor signs? I believe I’m feeling Braxton Hicks at times, especially when I’m working out. 

Hope you all had a fantastic weekend!

One thought on “Pregnancy Update: 28 Weeks with Baby #2

Leave a Reply

