Finley Photo Dump

Now I get it – taking (and posting some) pictures of your kid is inevitable. While Brody and I haven’t overwhelmed our Facebook pages with beautiful, adorable, incredible (I could go on) pictures of Finley, that doesn’t mean we haven’t been taking lots of them.

I always have my iPhone on hand, so I’ve been accumulating photos of Finley over the last week and a half. While I want to do baby updates, I thought I’d give everyone a visual baby fix with a handful of images from her first ten days in the world.

20130701-084904.jpg
Only a day old – many people commented how she didn’t really look like a newborn with such defined features (probably partially due to being a c-section baby)

20130701-084928.jpg
Brody and Finley bonding – he was likely telling her about the Blackhawks and how she was born after they won the fifth game of the series against the Bruins

20130701-084954.jpg
It’s for real – the five S’s in The Happiest Baby on the Block seriously work

20130701-085045.jpg
Our family ready to go home – after a few days at the hospital (she was born late Wednesday night and went home Saturday at noon), we were ready to start our life together

20130701-085115.jpg
Finley in her car seat for the first time – she did well but we learned she needs to wear her baby mittens to avoid scratching her face

20130701-085158.jpg
Pre-diaper changing session – right after this, she peed for the first time while I was changing her (which I have since learned is something she likes to do)

20130701-085234.jpg
Brody and Finley celebrating the Blackhawks winning the Stanley Cup – Brody believes she was the Hawks good luck charm

20130701-085346.jpg
A quick pic took to send to Aunt Laura – we’ll be visiting her and seeing her new house on Sunday

20130701-085407.jpg
On Wednesday, we took a family walk (dogs included) to Orange Leaf – Finley needed to be shown the place we’ll be visiting at least once a week this summer

20130701-085439.jpg
Babies get themselves into the cutest poses – I swear I didn’t position her like this

20130701-085517.jpg
Finley was not into getting her picture taken – she is eight days old here

20130701-085612.jpg
My mom and Finley – she came to stay with us for Wednesday and Thursday and was more than happy to help out while Brody was at work (hold Finley, laundry, vacuum, dishes, etc.)

20130701-085652.jpg
Finley mid-yawn – she is such a good sleeper

20130701-085716.jpg
Brody and I give Finley lots of kisses every day – we love her so much already

Have a fantastic Monday!

10 thoughts on “Finley Photo Dump

      • Oh I definitely think so…that was the first thing that came to mind. I can’t tell who Mila looks like yet….you know how you never think you look like your sibling but EVERYONE else says you do? Well, I think that’s the same thing with Jeremy and Lauren…I can’t tell who she looks like because I know them so well, you know what I mean?

Leave a Reply

