A Photo Every Hour {6/14/2013}

I decided to copy Chelsey’s post, which was actually Katie’s idea. This way you can all see the ridiculousness of my life at the moment. Yes, I know it is all about to change drastically in ways I could never imagine, but for now, please appreciate, scoff, or relish in the supreme laziness that is my current life.

7:00am

20130614-130827.jpg
After a decent night’s sleep (read: four trips to the bathroom), I arose a little after 6:15am. I made Brody’s peanut butter and jelly sandwich, ate a toasted cinnamon and raisin bagel, drank an iced coffee, watched the news, and at 7:00am, was getting the dogs ready for the park.

8:00am

20130614-131012.jpg
The three of us met up with my favorite dog park people, all of whom are over the age of 60. Not sure what that says about me – I’m an “old soul”? I walked about two miles with them, and here we are on our way back to the car.

9:00am

20130614-131044.jpg
I took a quick bird bath (aka a shower where you don’t wash your hair) and plopped down for some Today Show entertainment and blog reading. A snack of cheese and Triscuits happened around this time too.

10:00am

20130614-131109.jpg
I left the house for the second time in one day – woot woot! While browsing the clothing section of Target would normally take at least twenty minutes, I had no reason to even glance in that direction. As I’ve been told, I shouldn’t expect to be wearing my normal clothes for a while. Sad face. Instead I bought interesting things like printer ink, crackers (on sale), Manwich, and yogurt covered raisins (for Brody). Also, if you are wondering, 9:30am is prime time for pregnant women and moms with newborns. We were everywhere in that store!

11:00am

20130614-131134.jpg
Back at home, back on the couch. I did a little reading about induction methods and going beyond your due date and watched TLC’s What Not to Wear.

12:00pm

20130614-131203.jpg
Post-lunch, I moved my pregnant butt outside to the back deck. I finished Gone Girl yesterday (so good but quite eff’ed up characters) and started a YA book called If I Stay. I randomly found half a bag of M&Ms in the lazy susan with my cooking supplies – how I forgot they were there blows my mind. They were a perfect sweet treat for my sweet tooth.

1:00pm

20130614-131230.jpg
Still outside and still reading. I was also doing quite a bit of texting with Brody and various friends. It seems like everyone has a life and stuff to do as no one was able to come hang out with me or meet me somewhere.

2:00pm
20130614-161318.jpg

My pregnant college friend, Tina, called and we chatted for a while about pregnancy and baby things. Her due date is approaching and she was planning on getting reflexology done. This is one “natural” induction method I hadn’t read about. I did some research and found a massage clinic that also does reflexology just a few miles from my house. They don’t open until 4pm, though, so I need to wait to see if they can fit me in soon (like this afternoon still – ha!).

3:00pm

20130614-155842.jpg
Frankie and I spent some quality time on the back deck together. I moved into the shade and ate a grapefruit.

4:00pm

20130614-161128.jpg
I worked on this post for a while before calling the reflexology place. Good news! She got me in at 9am tomorrow!!!

5:00pm
I failed to take a picture this hour but was talking to Brody who had just gotten home from work.

6:00pm
Again, no photo. I was getting ready to leave the house for the third time in the day.

7:00pm

20130614-193443.jpg
Brody’s involvement in the United Way brought us to a charity event, Berry Bash, at Heritage Hall in Camp Randall. I ordered a club soda and cranberry juice.

8:00pm

20130615-102826.jpg
This is the same dress I wore to last year’s Berry Bash. Obviously it’s not a maternity dress but is big enough (or had enough stretch) to fit over my pregnant belly.

9:00pm

20130615-102928.jpg
I actually remembered to get a picture of us.

10:00pm
No photo – we were still at Berry Bash, and I was probably eating a piece of cake.

11:00pm
No photo – I was in bed soon after this time.

There was my Friday, June 14. Although labor didn’t happen, it was a good day.

4 thoughts on “A Photo Every Hour {6/14/2013}

  1. A few comments: How was reflexology? I’m still pregnant, how bout you? Looking forward to asking them to work on inducing me next week… I love my morning Target runs. Load up on Starbucks and get some calm shopping in before the toddler gets fussy for lunch or nap and before the store gets too busy. Ours is also packed with moms and moms to be at that time and it just feels so much more peaceful that way! I see you purchased some up & up wipes, they have become my favorite “brand” to buy. If you sign up for targets new Cart Wheel, they have a coupon on there for those right now. Lastly, so good to chat! Wish we could be 9 1/2 months pregnant in the same spot to keep each other company!! Xo

    • You’re STILL pregnant?!?! Geez! Ha đŸ™‚
      Reflexology was very nice – relaxing and hopefully it will get things going. I will do a whole post about it. Thanks for the recommendation!
      That makes sense about the timing of the Target trips. I foresee walks to Target (and Orange Leaf for froyo) in my future.
      It was very nice to chat yesterday! Hope your weekend is going great đŸ™‚

  2. Hope she starts moving along soon! I feel for you, I remember being overdue all too well…it sucks. Such a waiting game. And feel free to text me whenever to see if we’re free, we’re often being lazy and trying to invent things to do! Trips out of the house are welcome. We should try the dog park together sometime! Speaking of which (and this is random), but what dog food do you use for your pups and how much is it? We’ve always used Mound’s Maintenance, but they just repackaged everything and now the bags are 5lbs less, but the same price…uh, lame. Just curious!

    • You will likely get at least one text from me this week then to hang out! The dog park would be great – have you ever been to one around here?
      We use Fromm’s and get it at Mounds. It is made in Mequon (I think), and is a little pricier, but once you buy 12 bags and save the UPC codes, you get a bag for free.

Leave a Reply

