Pregnancy Update: Week 35

Hey there!

I cannot believe how close June 10 is. My pregnancy has both flown by and also dragged on at times.

Here’s what new with me and the pregnancy.

How far along? 35 weeks.
20130508-205138.jpg

Taken at 6:30am, hence the puffy eyes.

Baby’s size? She’s a coconut this week – approximately 17-19 inches and 4.2-5.8 lbs. My fundus measurement today was 36 cm.

Weight gained? I’m at 20 lbs. It is a little odd to be approaching 150 lbs. but I know it’s good because it means she’s growing.

Stretch marks? None.

Sleep? It is such a production to turn from one side to the other, so I wake up often just to do that. Throw in a couple potty breaks and I am a mama in training for restless nights.

Best moment(s) this week?My last baby shower was on Sunday (post on that coming soon), and it was lots of fun! It was mainly friends and lots of different groups of friends. I was particularly excited to see this lady: my BFF from high school, Susan.
20130508-213339.jpg

Miss anything? My feet not hurting by the end of the day, not having discomfort at the bottom of my belly, and stomach sleeping.

Looking forward to? Now I feel like I can say meeting her! She could come any day now. Brody is also excited to meet his little girl (and for me to be done being pregnant…as am I).

Movement? Yes, a lot – including hiccups. I’m glad I got to experience that feeling finally.

Food cravings? Nothing really. However this shipment of Jeni’s ice cream to me from my MIL for Mother’s Day may change that answer real soon…
20130508-214339.jpg

Anything making you queasy or sick? Not really. My blood pressure was normal today at my appointment which was nice to hear. I haven’t felt faint for a week or so.

Exercise? Last week was a very active week for me: walks at the dog park, a Zumba class, an elliptical session, and an eighty minute cardio class with my pregnant friend Jena. This week I walked at the dog park and have hopes of going to the cardio class on Saturday morning.

Gender? Girl.

Labor signs? Some Braxton Hicks but they are not painful or anything – just a tight, hard belly for a little bit.

Symptoms? I have begun to experience a little swelling. My hands swell at night, and my feet are swollen a smidge by the end of the day. Good thing I can wear sandals to school now.

Belly button in or out? It’s kind of sticking out now. I am surprised – I thought it would stay flat.

Wedding rings on or off Off at night, and normally on during the day. However I didn’t wear them today because my hands were still a little swollen before I left for work.

Other pregnancy/baby news:
-Brody set up a bunch of the baby things, including the swing, bouncer, and pack ‘n play.
20130509-200537.jpg

20130509-200648.jpg
I don’t think he even swore once!

-The nursery is a DISASTER!
20130509-200749.jpg

We need to write thank you notes, choose a few things to return, do some laundry, and somehow devise a logical organizational system. It’s still a cute disaster, though – right?

I wonder how many more of these I’ll have to post before they start to turn into updates about Baby. Only time will tell.

8 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update: Week 35

  1. Yay! I love the room! You’ll have to let me know how you like that swing. I was looking at getting the swing/bouncer combo one. Also, if you’re looking for any cute little accents or accessories, Gordman’s has some really cute stuff right now (& be sure to use coupons if you do)!

    When I’m at 35 weeks I’ll only have a week left…CRAZY.

    • I will definitely do reviews of both items (they’re both Fisher Price My Snugglebunny) once she arrives – I’m hoping she’ll like one of them!
      Good call on Gordman’s – I always forget about that place. Once I put everything away in the nursery I can see where the decorating holes are.
      See you tomorrow!

    • Thanks Liz! The swelling isn’t bad, and luckily is just in my hands and feet a little. The vain side of me is happy my face hasn’t puffed up…but I know there is still time 🙂
      I’ve heard water retention is normal, especially if you have an epidural.
      Can’t wait to hear more about your Disney trip!!!

Leave a Reply

