Pregnancy Update: Week 32

How far along? I’m in my thirty-second week. Seriously insane. Less than two months until she gets here.
20130418-202946.jpg

Not my best selfie but what else do you expect at 8:30pm on a Thursday.

Baby’s size? She’s about the size of a squash: approximately 15 – 17 inches and 2.5 – 3.8 lbs.

Weight gained? I’ve gained around 17 lbs.

Stretch marks? Still none. I know I’m lucky. Hopefully none appear for these last six-ish weeks.

Sleep? Some nights are better than others. I seem to wake up every time I change positions (i.e. roll from my right side to my left side), and add that to the two times I wake up to use the restroom…well, you get the idea. I like to think of it is as training for my future sleep schedule.

Best moment this week? We had a doctor’s appointment a week ago, and my fundus measurement went from 24cm last month to 31cm! Baby grew a lot! It was pretty obvious that my belly really popped this last month. I’m glad she’s right on track. The doctor also said her head is down, which I was very happy to hear.

Miss anything? Sleeping on my stomach and running…so nothing new.

Movement? Oh ya. The movement is different, too. Early on I felt swift, quick punches and kicks. Now she’s rolling or something in there.

Food cravings? I’m back into hard boiled eggs; I’ve been eating one as a mid-morning snack every day this week.

Anything making you queasy or sick? My previously mentioned stomach issues suddenly went away right after the babymoon. Whether it was the Florajen3 that helped or just a pesky bug finally leaving my system, it’s gone. I haven’t gotten carsick recently, but I have been avoiding triggers (sitting in the back, reading, or checking anything on my phone).

Gender? Girl.

Labor signs? None, but I have felt some Braxton Hicks.

Symptoms? Same as last time: heartburn (but it has decreased, strangely enough), frequent urination (gotten worse), varicose veins (pain has decreased in the last couple weeks!), and a growing waistline.

Belly button in or out? The top flap of my belly button sticks out a little and shows through some tops.

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Other news:
-We started the “baby” classes on Monday, which we’re taking through Meriter. The first three classes are about labor and delivery, and the last three are about child care.
-The nursery is basically done!
20130418-201336.jpg

We are waiting on this mobile I found on Etsy.
20130418-200845.jpg

-Brody bought The Happiest Baby on the Block. I ended up reading it first, and now Brody is about half way through it. The author/doctor emphasizes the importance of swaddling, so two days ago I came home to one of the dogs’ toys, an elf, swaddled in an Aden + Anais blanket.
Last week, Frankie was Brody’s guinea pig.
20130418-201431.jpg

Practice makes perfect!
-I’ve had two of my three baby showers, and WOW! I am so lucky to have such kind and generous people in my life. My work shower was last week Tuesday, and my neighborhood shower was on Sunday. I came home from both with lots of blankets, cute clothes, the changing pad, books, toys, and so much more.

Considering I named my blog Pint of Goals, you’d think I’d be referencing my goals more often. I never mentioned this before, but getting pregnant or having a baby was one of my/our goals for 2012. I hope that it’s been obvious that my goal throughout this pregnancy has been to be as healthy and happy as I can. Aside from some moments of doubt, fear, and sometimes not as many workouts as I would’ve liked, I feel like I’ve been successful in this goal.

14 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update: Week 32

    • People seem to love the A + A blankets, which is good because we have two four packs of them! We also have seven receiving blankets and a handful of other blankets. Can you have too many blankets? I don’t know if I should return some of them…
      She will be here soon – I can’t wait to meet her šŸ™‚

  1. you are so stinkin cute! I walked with Stina the other day, and when I saw her I was like “OMG YOUR PREGNANT!!?!?” which I obviously new but the last 2 weeks her stomach really popped…..she’s like 2 weeks behind you, so I’m assuming yours did the same thing! ha. Babies are so funny like that. Nursery looks great, and I need to get off my butt and mail your present!! Have a great weekend šŸ™‚

    • With the first it seems like it takes so much more time for women to start showing – also does she have a long torso!
      Thanks about the nursery. Brody and I are both super happy with it šŸ™‚
      Have a great weekend!!!

    • I’ve had lots of people tell me about the video version – we’ll have to see if the library has it. I’ve also heard they show it in some baby classes, so maybe we’ll see it then. I’m happy the techniques are working for you guys and Emma – she is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

