Weekend Images

Look at me! I took some pictures.

20130317-184421.jpg
Stuffed Peppers
I made these for dinner on Friday night with a few edits: no currants or feta, added corn, half the cumin (I don’t live cumin) and cheddar on top (added at the very end). They needed a little more flavor – maybe salt?

20130317-184533.jpg
Sassy Cow Ice Cream – Salted Caramel
This is the best ice cream ever! I tried it for the first time this summer when I took the kids I nannied for to the Sassy Cow Creamery outside Columbus. Brody picked this up at Hyvee on the way home, and it’s made a great after dinner treat.

20130317-185148.jpg
My sister lives outside of Milwaukee, and a while back, won four tickets to an Admirals game at an auction. She invited Brody and I to come hang out in Milwaukee for dinner and a hockey game. After seeing her apartment, we went to Stubby’s for dinner. The three of us shared the fried pickles as an app, which were delicious, and then I had the grilled cheese with sweet potato fries. We got to the game a few minutes into the first period. We sat in a very entertaining section: mullets, cowbell, and intense fans. Can you spot the two mullets in this photo?

20130317-185251.jpg
Laura and I are two years apart. She’s very excited to be an aunt and actually got to feel Baby kick while we were at the game.

20130317-185328.jpg
For breakfast Sunday morning, I made green(ish) pancakes in honor of St. Patty’s Day. There’d be no green beer drinking around here, so I thought this would be fun. I used Target brand whole wheat pancake mix and topped mine with a little Earth Balance coconut peanut butter and real maple syrup. Brody likes the other syrup.

20130317-185400.jpg
My sister-in-law bought me a subscription to bluum when we first announced we were pregnant. My first box arrived earlier this week, but we are horrible about checking our mail and just brought it in today. There’s a handful of baby products to try later (baby food, dish liquid, constipation relief); I just have to not misplace them before that time!

20130317-185502.jpg
Oh heartburn. Thank God for Tums. This is a minor pregnancy symptom, but it’s still no fun. I haven’t had it for a few days, but today it was not good. I keep this bottle in our kitchen junk drawer, carry a baggie of these in my purse, and have another baggie in my school bag.

Questions:
Favorite ice cream brand? Flavor?
How did you celebrate St. Patty’s Day?
What was the best part of your weekend?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Images

  1. Thanks for coming! My best part was feeling Baby R kick! Omg, and being hungover today after 4 drinks. Okay that wasn’t fun, I’m getting old!

Leave a Reply

