Pregnancy Update: Week 24

Good morning, folks. In this update, I unfortunately do not have many pictures – not even a belly shot. I’ll get one this weekend when I’m not wearing pajamas. Promise (both that’ll I’ll take a pic and that I won’t be in comfy clothes the whole weekend).

How far along? I started week 24 on Tuesday.

Baby’s size? She’s a cantaloupe and weighs about a pound. Apparently her face is now fully formed.

Weight gained? I was up about eight pounds last week Thursday. My doctor said to expect to gain a half a pound to a pound a week from now on. Grow Baby, grow!

Stretch marks? No, and I’m still moisturizing like crazy with Neutrogena body oil and Burt’s Bees fragrance free lotion.

Sleep? Now that I’m not scared of cutting off blood flow to the baby, I have been sleeping better from not worrying about rolling on my back.

Best moment this week? It wasn’t related to pregnancy, but I had a lot of fun last weekend with Brody and our guests. Megan even brought our little girl some clothes.
20130214-073410.jpg

So cute! Thanks Megan!!
Another great moment was getting a bouquet of red roses from Brody and the delicious dinner he made me for Valentine’s Day.

Miss anything? My Gap khakis. I have been wearing a lot of black lately. Luckily, a pair of Gap maternity khakis are on their way (the ones I was supposed to get in my last order).

Movement? She’s been a lot more active lately. When I’m busy during the day I don’t notice her moving as much. But at night when I am relaxing on the couch or in bed, I feel her punching, kicking, and squirming.

Food cravings? I am loving sunflower seed butter again, chocolate, and hard boiled eggs.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope – it’s been a good week.

Gender? Girl.

Labor signs? Nope.

Symptoms? I still have round ligament pain. It tends to be worse if I’ve been sitting or lying down for a while and then stand up. My belly is getting big – last night Brody said he could tell it was out there more.

Belly button in or out? In but getting closer to being an outie.

Wedding rings on or off? On, and hopefully they will be the whole time. I’ll feel naked without it.

Happy of moody? Happy!

Exercise? I got in a three mile run on Saturday, BodyPump on Monday, the elliptical on Tuesday, and walking for thirty minutes each of the other days. Not too shabby!

Looking forward to? Brody and I have plans to go to Buy Buy Baby in a couple weeks on a Saturday to pick out the baby furniture and check out other baby items for our registry. As of now I have started a wish list on Amazon, and we’ll eventually register on Amazon and probably Target and Babies R Us.

This weekend my mom and sister are coming to visit. They haven’t seen me since Christmas when I wasn’t showing at all. I think they’ll be surprised to see the belly!

I hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

