The Big Day

20130124-071523.jpg

To be determined…

Our 20 week ultrasound is today at 3pm. I made this “note” for the tech to circle, and Brody and I will open it at dinner tonight (Fresco for Restaurant Week!). Hopefully we can hold off knowing for four hours.

To add to the excitement, I started feeling kicks yesterday. Finally! Having this anterior placenta really acts as a buffer.

I can’t wait to find out with Brody and share the news with our family and friends over the next few days.

4 thoughts on “The Big Day

  1. So excited! I will have to contain myself for a few days! What a cute way of finding out :). I can officially start planning for your baby shower…

  2. Yay! So exciting! I know with McKenzie I didn’t really feel kicks til about 20 weeks either, you’re not alone there. We just got some exciting news ourselves. =) Hope you had a great reveal!

    • It kind of stinks especially because you want to feel movement to know the baby is okay.
      Congrats on your news! Are you announcing what it is soon? I have a couple guesses…

Leave a Reply

