Ten Thursday Thoughts

1. I have been baking again! Two weekends ago I made double pumpkin muffins (my first pumpkin baking experience of the season – sad I know). I actually have the recipe from Women’s Health but found the blog linked above with the recipe all laid out. Then, on Tuesday night, I made super easy chocolate cookies: one box of devil’s food cake mix, two eggs, a third cup of oil, and any chips (I used mini Reese’s Pieces). Sugar…mmm.

2. Speaking of cookies and sugar, a few friends and I are doing a cookie exchange Sunday morning. We each come with one cookie done and bake the other together. Cookie suggestions?

3. On the cooking front, I made Brody’s favorite dish that I make: baked ziti with Italian sausage in mornay sauce. It makes great leftovers, so Brody is bringing over a container of it to Barret and Kelly (parents of the adorable Owen).

4. I love how these thoughts are like a chain and not totally random – do not expect that to continue for the entire post. Anyways, this past weekend we had our annual Friendsgiving. Erin and Tom hosted, and unlike last year’s wine-filled celebration, we were all pretty tame. The reason? Babies!

20121206-070951.jpg
Left to right: Avalyn (6 months), Owen (6 weeks), and Reed (2.5 weeks)

20121206-071226.jpg
The boys holding babies and watching football

5. Bret Bielema left the Badgers. I don’t really care but do think it’s odd he didn’t wait until after the Rose Bowl. Montee Ball, James White, Melvin Gordon, and Bielema made an appearance at the UW basketball game we were at Sunday afternoon with the Big Ten Champion trophy, which was cool but now he seems like a phony.

6. Costco, which is a half mile from our house, has been open for over three weeks and I haven’t been once. I am embarrassed.

7. Although I have no races planned for a while, I have still been running three miles a few times a week, often with Brody and the dogs. Ya for family exercise time!

8. It is so sad how early the sun sets at night. I have been trying to go to the dog park at least three times a week but have been avoiding going alone when it’s going to be pitch black.

9. Our house is semi-ready for the holidays: the tree and the outside lights are up and some decorations are out.

20121206-175732.jpg
Tonight Brody and I decorate the tree, and tonight St. Nick comes (or maybe he was supposed to come last night – whatever).

10. Last but definitely not least, I am pregnant!

20121206-160259.jpg
Stay tuned for more details.

Have a great night!

15 thoughts on “Ten Thursday Thoughts

    • Ya, I thought I’d surprise everyone at the end of the post πŸ™‚ We posted it on Facebook last night by taking a pic of a single bun in our dirty oven with no explanation. It was cute and people got it right away.
      Have a nice Friday!

  1. Angie we are so excited for you both! Can’t wait to travel with a wee baby Richter to Europe in the future summers. Have a great holiday season gorging on all the goodies…..cause you know, its for the baby!

    • Thanks Bridget! Yes, I hope you’ll still travel with us in Europe with a little one – at least during the the we leave “it” with the grandparents and travel for a few days.
      Have a great weekend!

  2. i was all set to comment on costco (i haven’t been there yet either – for shame!), but then i saw #10 and audibly gasped (seriously, brad asked me what was wrong…). congratulations!!!! i am so excited for you. πŸ™‚

    • Haha! Thanks πŸ™‚ We have enjoyed hearing, seeing, and reading people’s reactions to our big news. I literally just put up a post with more details.
      Congrats on completing your first week at your job!!!

Leave a Reply

