Thanksgiving Weekend in DC

I left my phone in DC. On the way to the airport, I realized it was charging on my sister-in-law’s kitchen counter. Thankfully she is awesome and it arrived yesterday. Two days without a phone wasn’t horrible, but I did have a bunch of photos on it that I was hoping to share. So, you get Thanksgiving food photos a little late.

20121128-070414.jpg
Brody was responsible for the roast.

20121128-070528.jpg
All the men cooking. My SIL’s boyfriend and their friend Watson made Brussels sprouts.

20121128-070714.jpg
I made the Yorkshire pudding.

20121128-071033.jpg
Brody was SO proud of his roast. We sent this pic to his dad in Switzerland just to make him jealous (they can’t get hunks of meat like this over there).

20121128-071209.jpg
My plate. It kind of makes me want to gag now looking at it at 7:15am, but it was delicious. It was probably the best roast we’ve ever had. If you’re not a vegetarian and want a good piece of beef, order it from Whole Foods.

No picture but I did have pie after cleaning that plate: cranberry apple and pecan with a little vanilla ice cream.

20121128-071501.jpg
On Friday and Saturday I had froyo. Although there are places in Madison, none are close to where we live. This was pistachio and cookies and cream with coconut, mochi, and Oreo crumbles.

20121128-072037.jpg
On Friday, while I chose froyo, my SIL and her cat Lola had pie.

20121128-072311.jpg
On Friday night after seeing Lincoln (so good!), my MIL, SIL, Brody, and I had dinner at a Greek tapas restaurant. There were too many dishes and they all came out separately, so no photos besides this one of Brody and I.

20121128-072847.jpg
Saturday was devoted to football. My SIL and her boyfriend invited a bunch of their friends to a bar to watch the Ohio State vs. Michigan game. There was some drinking involved, including a Lindsay Lohan shot: a red headed slut with a splash of Coke. Ha!

Hope you are all recovering nicely from the holiday festivities. It always takes me at least a day to get my head back in the game.

Have a wonderful Wednesday!

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Weekend in DC

  1. The roast looks great! I’ve only had yorkshire pudding once before and it was so decadent I could have had the WHOLE pan. Brody is looking thin! All that running with his wifey paying off ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you got your phone back. I hate feeling like I need my phone all the time, but I do get a bit antsy when I leave it places. Hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

