Charlotte and Wedding Photos

I have been super lame about posting this week. For some reason, I decided now, minutes before loading a bus for the wedding reception, would be a good time to post.

Brody and I are in Charlotte for a wedding this weekend. Aside from a sketchy trip to Walmart (but really where in the country are Walmarts not sketchy), I have really enjoyed my time here. Unfortunately we’re not in downtown Charlotte but closer to Lake Norman.

Detroit airport has decent food choices.

20120928-133204.jpg

How I keep occupied in airports.

20120929-173748.jpg

Anyone in town Friday night was invited to the bride’s mother’s house on Lake Norman. I failed to take pictures of the outside, but this bathroom was beautiful.

20120929-174025.jpg

Family and friends put wishes for the couple in these lanterns. They were so pretty in the sky against the black sky and full moon.

20120929-174647.jpg

I ran a PD on this hotel treadmill – 9 miles in just over an hour and a half. Luckily I had Jersey Shore and a Fitness magazine.

20120929-175153.jpg

Brody and I went out for brunch.

20120929-175801.jpg

20120929-175935.jpg

The wedding party had a Rolls Royce limo.

20120929-180150.jpg

Pumpkin beer for me (purchased at Walmart) between the ceremony and reception. We also needed mousse (for me) and five hour powers (for the boys).

20120929-180336.jpg

And now we’re off to the reception. I love weddings!

5 thoughts on “Charlotte and Wedding Photos

  1. Sounds like a fun weekend so far! Blue moon pumpkin is awesome! Way better than lakefront’s… Have a safe trip home! (I really use exclamation points too much, in not needed places. Well, it’s what I do- sorry to my English teacher sister)

Leave a Reply

