WIAW Good Habits #3

I missed week two of Jenn’s weekly linkup, but I am back with my eats and some recipes. Thanks to Jenn for hosting!

20120919-073045.jpg

Breakfast @ 7:00am

20120918-162041.jpg
Warm oats are ba-ack! It was chilly this morning, so I fell back into this healthy fall habit. In the mix: 1/2 cup oats, 1 1/2 cup water, spoonful of chia seeds, a banana, half a scoop of Plant Fusion protein powder, a splash of coconut milk, and a little peanut butter. Quite the concoction!

Lunch @ 11:45am

20120918-162952.jpg
Last week, Jenna posted a recipe for meat sauce, and it made my mouth water. I have never made spaghetti sauce from scratch like this, and it sounded like a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon. It turned out awesome! Everything I have ever made from Jenna’s blog is fantastic, and I want to read her book. Anyways, today, for the second day in a row, I had it for lunch. For a little sweetness, I ate a nectarine and then a mini Reese’s peanut butter cup.

Snack @ 4:15pm

20120918-163510.jpg
After school every Tuesday, I run three miles with a few teachers, and this pumpkin muffin was my post-workout snack. My running/carpooling/teaching friend used this recipe but only used one cup of sugar (three cups is a CRAZY amount) and a half cup of applesauce and a half cup of oil.

Before heading home, I worked up an appetite doing domestic crap like picking up clothes from the dry cleaners and swinging by the grocery store. That muffin was not holding me over until dinner, so I polished off the last half cup of vanilla chocolate chunk Chobani.

Dinner @ 7:15pm

20120918-211911.jpg
Brody chose tacos over fajitas. I made a big old taco salad – yah for veggies! Actually, I kind of forgot there were vegetables in Jenna’s meat sauce. I didn’t do too bad on the veggie-front today. Later on I also had a handful of green grapes and some chocolate chips with sunflower seed butter.

That’s all for now. See you soon!

Questions:
What is your go to blog or website for recipes?
What good habits have you fallen back into?

4 thoughts on “WIAW Good Habits #3

  1. i have so many go-to blogs to find recipes! she doesn’t post them that often, but i always love janetha’s (meals & moves) recipes! also, pinch of yum and back to her roots are two of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

