WIAW Good Habits #1

NOW it’s September (remember how I was confused last week?). School has begun and I am back in a routine. No more morning couch time, no more 8:30am workouts, and no more eating whatever I am in the mood for. Instead I often pack at least two meals and two snacks the night before and I have to squeeze my workout in before the sun is up.

BUT…I am okay with that. Packing food the night before ensures I have healthy, well-balanced meals and getting my sweat on in the morning gives me more energy throughout the day. I think those definitely qualify as fitting into Jenn’s September theme of falling back into good habits.

20120905-072631.jpg

Breakfast @ 7:00am
Overnight oats are back!

20120905-072734.jpg

Lunch @ 10:45am
We had an odd schedule for the first day and I had to eat early. I wasn’t especially hungry but knew I wouldn’t have free time in the afternoon. Obviously I forgot to take a picture but I had a sandwich with turkey, dill jack cheese, and quarter of an avocado.

Snack #1 @ 3:15pm
Again, no picture. A hard boiled egg was eaten as a pre-run snack.

Snack #2 @ 4:15pm
The teacher I carpool with (the one with the new car) gave me a muffin his daughter had made – it was delicious!

20120905-201112.jpg
It had shredded carrot, coconut, raisins and other good stuff in it.

Dinner @ 6:30pm
Taco salad, squash, and an apple with a little sunflower seed butter.

20120905-201459.jpg

20120905-201515.jpg

Post-dinner, the dogs and I walked a couple laps at the park. I was happy I waited until the temperature had dropped. After my hallway run and the dog park, I needed a shower and later another snack. The last cup of Peanut Butter Cheerios was consumed around 9:00pm. These things are amazing!

Thanks as always to Jenn for hosting and coming up with each month’s theme.

Have a great night!

Questions:
What fall habit are you falling back into?
What kind of Cheerios are your favorite?

2 thoughts on “WIAW Good Habits #1

  1. The mornings are getting a bit chillier so I need to start drying my hair…more time in the morning = less sleep. BOOOO. I do not discriminate against a cheerio, but I love regular, honey nut and peanut butter so so much.

Leave a Reply

