What Brought People to PoG

Happy Thursday! I am going to write this entire post from my iPhone because I am at the pool for the first time this summer and the kids are old enough to do their thing without me following them around. I know – my life is so hard.

20120614-123146.jpg

Today I will not share (some may say complain or whine) about being sore from the marathon or already missing running. Instead I would like to share with you some of the search terms that brought people to Pint of Goals.

Actually I am not sure if my blog just showed up after these people did a search on the interwebs or if they really visited my blog. Can someone tell me the answer to that?

THE RANDOM AND FUNNY

Chat room, girl 28 years old
I am 29 (I need to change my profile box, I know) and haven’t been in a chat room since 8th grade. In high school and college, instant messenger was the big thing. I was tipytoez01. Do chat rooms still exist or are they the same thing as forums?

Larabar china
Larabars are delicious but I have no idea if you can buy them in China. I would guess no. If China is interested in importing Larabars, I recommend the peanut butter chocolate flavor and would avoid the ginger.

Eatting string cheese like a child
In a post I explained how I incorrectly eat string cheese by not tearing off strings. I only do this when I am in a hurry and can’t enjoy the cheese the “childish” and fun way. Also, based on the spelling error, I bet either a young kid typed this or an iPhone failed to auto-correct.

Cupcake goals
While I have lots of goals in regards to fitness, food, traveling, and family, I do not have one for cupcakes. This person may be on to something though…

20120614-123300.jpg

THE SERIOUS AND HELPFUL

Eisenbahn Marathon

20120614-123516.jpg
Last Sunday I ran this marathon. After the Madison Marathon race director called off the full because of heat and humidity, I found this as a second chance. It ended up also being hot but I finished. For a full review with pros and cons, visit this post and Mel’s post.

What to eat fig butter
I take my condiments very seriously, including fig butter. The only fig butter I have tried (besides at restaurants on cheese platters) is Trader Joe’s. It is delicious and tastes good on toast with goat cheese or cream cheese. Natalie also shared with me a fantastic concoction of toast, fried egg, goat cheese and fig butter. Go try it!

Run or body pump
Why or? Run and BodyPump is how I like to roll. I credit doing pump once a week during marathon training for not getting injured. If I had to choose, though, I would pick running. I love the way I feel after a run and just don’t feel the same “high” after pump.

Whatever brought you here, WIAW, DailyMile, someone’s blog, or a Google search, thank you for stopping by! It is nice to have an audience!

Question:
What is the last thing you searched for on the Internet?
What brought you to Pint of Goals?

2 thoughts on “What Brought People to PoG

Leave a Reply

