My First “What I Ate Wednesday”

A handful of the bloggers I follow participate in What I Ate Wednesday, hosted by Jenn from Peas and Crayons. As I state on my Food Goals page, my intention was never to post everything I ate all the time, but one day a week is something I can jump on board with.

Breakfast at 6:45am

20120328-203020.jpg
Overnight oats (1/2 cup of each oatmeal, yogurt, and soy milk, banana, cinnamon, honey, and peanut butter) and cinnamon flavored iced coffee with soy milk

I’ll also show Brody’s breakfast since I make it every morning. (Aren’t I such a good wife?)

20120328-203546.jpg
Peanut butter and jelly sandwich

Snack at 9:40am
About ten almonds and some dried cranberries

Lunch at 12:45pm

20120328-203438.jpg<
Sweet potato fries, hummus with crackers, grapes, and two unpictured mini dark chocolate Reese's Peanut Butter Cups

Snack at 4:45pm

20120328-203836.jpg
Green monster smoothie: ice, frozen banana chunks, spinach, soy milk, and peanut butter

Between this snack and dinner, I took the dogs to the park and baked cookie for my freshmen (oatmeal chocolate chip and oatmeal cranberry white chocolate chip). Obviously I had to sample the dough and at least one baked cookie. I refuse to poison my students, but I will give them dog hair in their cookies (by accident of course). That happened once…a student found a Moose hair in his rice crispy treat and was grossed out. Back to my eats…

Dinner at 8:00pm

20120328-214056.jpg
Pulled pork and cheddar panini and peas with Garlic Gold

Dessert at 8:30pm

20120328-214235.jpg
Mango!
I love mango because it satisfies my sweet tooth. Tonight it kept me from eating another cookie.

Thanks again to Jenny for organizing this link up!

Questions:
What was the best thing you ate today?
Do you get grossed out when you find your pet’s hair in your food?

4 thoughts on “My First “What I Ate Wednesday”

Leave a Reply

