Feeling the Mondays

Well happy Monday, friends. I wish I could tell you I had a fantastic Monday, but I’d be lying. We all have off days, and whether it was the weather, my sore hamstrings, getting up early for BodyPump this morning, or something else, today was not my day. Plus, my haircut lady, Tiffany/Renee, was sick and had to reschedule.

To make matters worse, I had a nasty orange for lunch. You know the kind…hard, dry, and lacking any sweetness. It was depressing as all hell (slight Catcher in the Rye allusion?).

My stomach was eating itself by the time I got home (all because I didn’t eat my fruit for lunch) and I spent the last ten minutes of my drive home plotting out what I’d eat. Wait – this happens almost every day. In the end, I consumed lots of crackers with hummus, red grapes, and a cookie dough bite.

Moose and Frankie both ran around the house like crazy people when I walked in the door and demanded (telepathically) while I ate my mini-meal that a trip to the dog park was non-negotiable. I made them pose for me before we left but they got bored waiting for me waiting for a good shot.

20120326-205833.jpg

The temperature dropped here in Wisconsin, and I had to wear long sleeves, my puffy vest, gloves, and a scarf. We’ve been spoiled. I had a difficult time getting Frankie into the park (rain must be coming), and after five minutes of coaxing and taking him off the leash, he finally followed Moose and I into the park. Because of the rain earlier today, the dog park was pretty empty but it wasn’t wet. We did two quick laps, which improved my mood a little.

I don’t want to sound whiny or complain anymore, so we’ll say goodnight now and hope for a better, more positive day tomorrow. Let’s hope getting up at 4:45am to run five miles on a treadmill is the way for me to start out and make Tuesday terrific.

P.S. Can you tell I am ready for Spring Break? Four more days, baby.

Leave a Reply

