Ten Nuggets of Randomness

I have lots of random thoughts I’d like to share with you. In one of the classes I teach, we are reading The Catcher in the Rye which is written and narrated in a stream of consciousness style. I will spare you all of the randomness going on in my brain and limit it to ten nuggets.
*Note: While reviewing this post before publishing, I realized where the word “nugget” came from – the Garlic Gold!

1) I realized yesterday that I have completed half of my training plan. This weekend I will run 14 miles and bypass the halfway mark in terms of distance. Even now, I struggle to understand what 26.2 miles will be (and of course feel) like.

2) Roasting veggies is the easiest way for me to fit in a few servings a day. Tonight I roasted yellow squash, red and orange peppers, and onions. I love how the onions caramelize and become sweet.

Leave a Reply

