Hey, It’s Ok!

In a magazine a while back (Glamour?), I saw a feature called “Hey, It’s Ok!” and began to think of some my behaviors and choices that may be considered strange or “wrong.”

Hey, It’s Okay

To iron your clothes with a flat iron
It works! I rarely iron (takes too much time), but this morning the bottom of my shirt was wrinkled and crumpled. My trusty Babybliss (sp?) straightener came to the rescue.

To wear workout clothes multiple times
This one probably isn’t that crazy for most people who work out regularly. Washing your clothes often wears down the elastic, especially if you put them in the dryer (which I do not – I try to air dry all workout clothes). I would rather be stinky than need to spend more money on sports bras.

To only drink two glasses of wine out of a bottle
Brody and I do not drink often or much at home. Friday night we each had a glass with dinner…and the bottle has not been touched since. I thought about drinking a little last night, but it just didn’t sound good. It does hurt a little to dump two-thirds of a bottle down the drain, but it’s not like we buy expensive wine.

To have people whose blogs you read show up in your dreams
This one hasn’t happened to me for a while, but it has happened at least twice. I often catch up on blogs before going to bed…maybe this has something to do with it? Or maybe I know too much about random people who I will likely never meet?

To play rap music really loud with the car windows open
I had a rough afternoon and brought my iPod to the dog park to help me zone out and get out of my head. As I was getting back into my car, a Jay Z and Kanye West song came on. I plugged my iPod into the auxiliary cord and turned up the volume. When I am a little down, I either like sad music (“Need You Now” by Lady Antebellum) or rap music (“Gucci Gucci” by Kreayshawn).

To fall asleep within a minute of closing your eyes
“Experts” may say you should take about ten minutes to fall asleep, but I crash almost immediately. I cannot remember the last time Brody fell asleep before me (unless I stayed up to read). Apparently falling asleep this quickly means I am sleep deprived, but I don’t know if I would say I am deprived of sleep. I think of it as maximizing my sleeping time. 🙂

*****

It has been a long day both physically (four mile run outside with a neighbor at 5:15am and two laps at the dog park) and emotionally (work-related). At least the weather was incredible. Is it bad that I am already looking forward to the weekend…and I still have two days?

Question:
What is one of your “Hey, It’s Ok!”?

One thought on “Hey, It’s Ok!

Leave a Reply

