Happy Birthday Husband!

Today, my lovely husband turns thirty-one. In honor of his years on this earth, here are three things I really like about him and one thing I really love about him.

Three Things I Really Like About Brody
I like that Brody is very smart. Although he will correct my grammatical errors (slightly embarrassing for an English teacher), talk in another language when telling me about his work (which rarely happens – he avoids talking about work at home), and beats me at Scrabble and Trivial Pursuit (sometimes I win at Scrabble).

I like that Brody loves dogs. If it wasn’t for him growing up with Golden Retrievers, we wouldn’t have Moose and Frankie. He loves our dogs and spoils them with treats and lots of humans food.

I like that Brody likes going out to dinner. As a kid, my family very rarely went out for dinner. I have fun eating out with Brody, whether it’s a place we’ve been multiple times or a new restaurant, and just enjoying each other’s company.

One Thing I Really Love About Brody
I love that Brody is who he is. That probably sounds really cheesy, but I have an amazing husband who is my best friend, and we have started a great life together.

Happy birthday! Enjoy your new head phones!

One thought on “Happy Birthday Husband!

Leave a Reply

